PureCar · Official PSNI historical data

Slight injury collision — 2 October 2017

Northern Ireland · Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon · PSNI reference 4470

This page brings together the recorded collision, vehicle and casualty information in one report.

Recorded severitySlight
Vehicle records2
Casualty records2
Date2 October 2017
Recorded time14:05
Collision reference2017/4470
The collision at a glance

What was recorded?

PSNI recorded a slight-severity injury collision on 2 October 2017 at approximately 14:05 in Northern Ireland. The published dataset contains 2 vehicle records and 2 casualty records associated with this collision.

The collision was recorded within Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon. The published district identifies the council area, not the exact road.

The source records do not, by themselves, establish how the collision unfolded, what caused it or who was responsible.

Where did this collision happen?

PSNI recorded this collision in the Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon council area of Northern Ireland.

An exact road or junction name will only be displayed after the original collision coordinates have been accurately matched to verified mapping data.

View the PSNI-recorded collision location

Plot the recorded grid reference on a road map. The marker represents the published PSNI location, not a verified street address or precise point of impact.

View original location coordinates

Grid easting: 300498

Grid northing: 354710

Original PSNI grid coordinates in metres; these are not GPS latitude and longitude.

Vehicles and casualties

This collision has 2 associated vehicle records and 2 associated casualty records.

We have verified that these records belong to this collision. Individual casualty-to-vehicle associations have not all been validated, so this report does not claim which vehicle a casualty was travelling in.
PureCar · Local road safety intelligence

Other recorded injury collisions nearby

We searched the PSNI injury-collision records for 2013–2025 around this recorded location. The collision you're viewing is excluded from these totals.

27 Within 250 metres
57 Within 500 metres
226 Within 1 kilometre

Collision severity within 1km

1 Fatal injury collisions
23 Serious injury collisions
202 Slight injury collisions

Recorded collisions by year within 1km

YearCollisions
2013 12
2014 23
2015 15
2016 21
2017 22
2018 16
2019 16
2020 7
2021 18
2022 19
2023 20
2024 19
2025 18
YearRecorded collisions nearby
201312
201423
201515
201621
201722
201816
201916
20207
202118
202219
202320
202419
202518

Nearest historical collision records

YearSeverityApprox. distanceRecord
2014 Slight 6m View →
2014 Slight 15m View →
2022 Slight 35m View →
2017 Slight 35m View →
2025 Slight 36m View →
2024 Slight 39m View →
2023 Slight 40m View →
2016 Slight 49m View →
Understanding these statistics

Distances are straight-line measurements between PSNI Irish Grid locations, not driving distances. These are historical injury-collision counts, not a measure of the risk of travelling on the surrounding roads.

Speed cameras and enforcement in this area

PureCar also publishes official PSNI speed-camera sites, named enforcement roads and historical speeding statistics.

Explore Northern Ireland speed-camera locations

This directory does not indicate where a mobile camera van is operating now, or establish that speeding contributed to this particular collision.

Official published enforcement locations

Speed-camera sites in Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon

PureCar cross-references the published PSNI speed-camera directory with the council area recorded for this collision. These locations provide historical enforcement context.

23 Published site records matched to this council area
Published road Locality Site category Published limit Details
A1 Belfast to Sprucefield Roundabout to Lisnatierny Not specified permanent 60 mph, 70 mph View site
A27 Armagh Road, Portadown Not specified permanent 30 mph, 50 mph, 60 mph View site
A28 Gosford Road, Tandrage Not specified permanent 60 mph View site
A3 Dobbin Road, Portadown Not specified permanent 50 mph View site
A3 Monaghan Road, Armagh Not specified permanent 30 mph, 60 mph View site
A3 Portadown Road Amagh community 40 mph View site
Ballyeden Meadows Magheralin community 30 mph View site
Ballynadrone Meadows Magheralin community 30 mph View site
Banbridge Road Loughbrickland community 30 mph View site
Banbridge Road Waringstown community 30 mph View site
Blackisland Road Loughall community 40 mph View site
Dungannon Road Portadown community 60 mph View site

Showing 12 of 23 published council-area records.

View all published sites in Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon

Important distinction

These are published locations across the council area, not necessarily sites near this collision. This section does not identify a live speed van, prove an enforcement vehicle was present on the collision date, or imply speeding caused the collision.

Original PSNI evidence

Expand the sections below to inspect the complete published information. Numeric classification codes are left unchanged until their definitions have been verified.

Collision circumstances — original fields
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2017
a_ref4470
a_DistrictARBC
a_type3
a_veh2
a_cas2
a_wkdayMON
a_day2
a_month10
a_hour14
a_min5
a_gd1300498
a_gd2354710
a_ctype13
a_speed30
a_jdet
a_jcont
a_pedhum
a_pedphys
a_light
a_weat
a_roadsc
a_speccs
a_chaz
a_scene
Vehicle record 1
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2017
a_ref4470
v_id1
v_type8
v_tow1
v_man3
v_loc3
v_junc
v_skid
v_hit
v_leave
v_hitoff
v_impact3
v_sex2
v_agegroup4
v_hitr1
v_forreg
Vehicle record 2
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2017
a_ref4470
v_id2
v_type8
v_tow1
v_man4
v_loc3
v_junc
v_skid
v_hit
v_leave
v_hitoff
v_impact2
v_sex1
v_agegroup5
v_hitr1
v_forreg
Casualty record 1
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2017
a_ref4470
v_id1
c_id1
c_class1
c_sex2
c_agegroup4
c_sever3
c_loc
c_move
c_school8
c_pcv
c_pedinj
c_vtype8
Casualty record 2
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2017
a_ref4470
v_id1
c_id2
c_class3
c_sex1
c_agegroup4
c_sever3
c_loc
c_move
c_school8
c_pcv
c_pedinj
c_vtype8

About this information

Source: Police Service of Northern Ireland historical injury road traffic collision dataset, 2017. This is a statistical record, not a police investigation report. Damage-only and unreported collisions are not represented.

PureCar displays the information recorded in the published dataset. A recorded circumstance does not necessarily establish the cause of a collision.

← Browse collision records

Find Your Next Motor

Browse used car models across Northern Ireland.

Find Your Next Car Search Northern Ireland Cars Browse cars for sale across Northern Ireland