PureCar · Official PSNI historical data

Slight injury collision — 11 February 2020

Northern Ireland · Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon · PSNI reference 689

This page brings together the recorded collision, vehicle and casualty information in one report.

Recorded severitySlight
Vehicle records4
Casualty records1
Date11 February 2020
Recorded time08:15
Collision reference2020/689
The collision at a glance

What was recorded?

PSNI recorded a slight-severity injury collision on 11 February 2020 at approximately 08:15 in Northern Ireland. The published dataset contains 4 vehicle records and 1 casualty record associated with this collision.

The collision was recorded within Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon. The published district identifies the council area, not the exact road.

The source records do not, by themselves, establish how the collision unfolded, what caused it or who was responsible.

Where did this collision happen?

PSNI recorded this collision in the Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon council area of Northern Ireland.

An exact road or junction name will only be displayed after the original collision coordinates have been accurately matched to verified mapping data.

View the PSNI-recorded collision location

Plot the recorded grid reference on a road map. The marker represents the published PSNI location, not a verified street address or precise point of impact.

View original location coordinates

Grid easting: 307923

Grid northing: 357354

Original PSNI grid coordinates in metres; these are not GPS latitude and longitude.

Vehicles and casualties

This collision has 4 associated vehicle records and 1 associated casualty records.

We have verified that these records belong to this collision. Individual casualty-to-vehicle associations have not all been validated, so this report does not claim which vehicle a casualty was travelling in.
PureCar · Local road safety intelligence

Other recorded injury collisions nearby

We searched the PSNI injury-collision records for 2013–2025 around this recorded location. The collision you're viewing is excluded from these totals.

5 Within 250 metres
57 Within 500 metres
243 Within 1 kilometre

Collision severity within 1km

0 Fatal injury collisions
24 Serious injury collisions
219 Slight injury collisions

Recorded collisions by year within 1km

YearCollisions
2013 20
2014 18
2015 21
2016 18
2017 27
2018 16
2019 20
2020 14
2021 18
2022 20
2023 10
2024 23
2025 18
YearRecorded collisions nearby
201320
201418
201521
201618
201727
201816
201920
202014
202118
202220
202310
202423
202518

Nearest historical collision records

YearSeverityApprox. distanceRecord
2025 Slight 21m View →
2023 Slight 125m View →
2020 Slight 175m View →
2015 Serious 205m View →
2024 Slight 233m View →
2024 Serious 256m View →
2022 Slight 257m View →
2017 Slight 261m View →
Understanding these statistics

Distances are straight-line measurements between PSNI Irish Grid locations, not driving distances. These are historical injury-collision counts, not a measure of the risk of travelling on the surrounding roads.

Speed cameras and enforcement in this area

PureCar also publishes official PSNI speed-camera sites, named enforcement roads and historical speeding statistics.

Explore Northern Ireland speed-camera locations

This directory does not indicate where a mobile camera van is operating now, or establish that speeding contributed to this particular collision.

Official published enforcement locations

Speed-camera sites in Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon

PureCar cross-references the published PSNI speed-camera directory with the council area recorded for this collision. These locations provide historical enforcement context.

23 Published site records matched to this council area
Published road Locality Site category Published limit Details
A1 Belfast to Sprucefield Roundabout to Lisnatierny Not specified permanent 60 mph, 70 mph View site
A27 Armagh Road, Portadown Not specified permanent 30 mph, 50 mph, 60 mph View site
A28 Gosford Road, Tandrage Not specified permanent 60 mph View site
A3 Dobbin Road, Portadown Not specified permanent 50 mph View site
A3 Monaghan Road, Armagh Not specified permanent 30 mph, 60 mph View site
A3 Portadown Road Amagh community 40 mph View site
Ballyeden Meadows Magheralin community 30 mph View site
Ballynadrone Meadows Magheralin community 30 mph View site
Banbridge Road Loughbrickland community 30 mph View site
Banbridge Road Waringstown community 30 mph View site
Blackisland Road Loughall community 40 mph View site
Dungannon Road Portadown community 60 mph View site

Showing 12 of 23 published council-area records.

View all published sites in Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon

Important distinction

These are published locations across the council area, not necessarily sites near this collision. This section does not identify a live speed van, prove an enforcement vehicle was present on the collision date, or imply speeding caused the collision.

Original PSNI evidence

Expand the sections below to inspect the complete published information. Numeric classification codes are left unchanged until their definitions have been verified.

Collision circumstances — original fields
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2020
a_ref689
a_DistrictARBC
a_type3
a_veh4
a_cas1
a_wkdayTUE
a_day11
a_month2
a_hour8
a_min15
a_gd1307923
a_gd2357354
a_ctype13
a_speed30
a_jdet
a_jcont
a_pedhum
a_pedphys
a_light
a_weat
a_roadsc
a_speccs
a_chaz
a_scene
Vehicle record 1
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2020
a_ref689
v_id1
v_type8
v_tow1
v_man18
v_loc4
v_junc
v_skid
v_hit
v_leave
v_hitoff
v_impact2
v_sex2
v_agegroup7
v_hitr1
v_forreg
Vehicle record 2
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2020
a_ref689
v_id2
v_type8
v_tow1
v_man2
v_loc4
v_junc
v_skid
v_hit
v_leave
v_hitoff
v_impact2
v_sex3
v_agegroup9
v_hitr1
v_forreg
Vehicle record 3
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2020
a_ref689
v_id3
v_type15
v_tow1
v_man2
v_loc4
v_junc
v_skid
v_hit
v_leave
v_hitoff
v_impact3
v_sex3
v_agegroup9
v_hitr1
v_forreg
Vehicle record 4
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2020
a_ref689
v_id4
v_type8
v_tow1
v_man18
v_loc4
v_junc
v_skid
v_hit
v_leave
v_hitoff
v_impact2
v_sex2
v_agegroup6
v_hitr1
v_forreg
Casualty record 1
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2020
a_ref689
v_id4
c_id1
c_class1
c_sex2
c_agegroup6
c_sever3
c_loc
c_move
c_school8
c_pcv
c_pedinj
c_vtype8

About this information

Source: Police Service of Northern Ireland historical injury road traffic collision dataset, 2020. This is a statistical record, not a police investigation report. Damage-only and unreported collisions are not represented.

PureCar displays the information recorded in the published dataset. A recorded circumstance does not necessarily establish the cause of a collision.

← Browse collision records

Find Your Next Motor

Browse used car models across Northern Ireland.

Find Your Next Car Search Northern Ireland Cars Browse cars for sale across Northern Ireland