PureCar · Official PSNI historical data

Serious injury collision — 9 February 2021

Northern Ireland · Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon · PSNI reference 322

This page brings together the recorded collision, vehicle and casualty information in one report.

Recorded severitySerious
Vehicle records2
Casualty records4
Date9 February 2021
Recorded time10:51
Collision reference2021/322
The collision at a glance

What was recorded?

PSNI recorded a serious-severity injury collision on 9 February 2021 at approximately 10:51 in Northern Ireland. The published dataset contains 2 vehicle records and 4 casualty records associated with this collision.

The collision was recorded within Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon. The published district identifies the council area, not the exact road.

The source records do not, by themselves, establish how the collision unfolded, what caused it or who was responsible.

Where did this collision happen?

PSNI recorded this collision in the Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon council area of Northern Ireland.

An exact road or junction name will only be displayed after the original collision coordinates have been accurately matched to verified mapping data.

View the PSNI-recorded collision location

Plot the recorded grid reference on a road map. The marker represents the published PSNI location, not a verified street address or precise point of impact.

View original location coordinates

Grid easting: 303655

Grid northing: 347809

Original PSNI grid coordinates in metres; these are not GPS latitude and longitude.

Vehicles and casualties

This collision has 2 associated vehicle records and 4 associated casualty records.

We have verified that these records belong to this collision. Individual casualty-to-vehicle associations have not all been validated, so this report does not claim which vehicle a casualty was travelling in.
PureCar · Local road safety intelligence

Other recorded injury collisions nearby

We searched the PSNI injury-collision records for 2013–2025 around this recorded location. The collision you're viewing is excluded from these totals.

1 Within 250 metres
1 Within 500 metres
4 Within 1 kilometre

Collision severity within 1km

0 Fatal injury collisions
0 Serious injury collisions
4 Slight injury collisions

Recorded collisions by year within 1km

YearCollisions
2013 1
2016 1
2017 1
2020 1
YearRecorded collisions nearby
20131
20161
20171
20201

Nearest historical collision records

YearSeverityApprox. distanceRecord
2020 Slight 139m View →
2013 Slight 656m View →
2017 Slight 842m View →
2016 Slight 983m View →
Understanding these statistics

Distances are straight-line measurements between PSNI Irish Grid locations, not driving distances. These are historical injury-collision counts, not a measure of the risk of travelling on the surrounding roads.

Speed cameras and enforcement in this area

PureCar also publishes official PSNI speed-camera sites, named enforcement roads and historical speeding statistics.

Explore Northern Ireland speed-camera locations

This directory does not indicate where a mobile camera van is operating now, or establish that speeding contributed to this particular collision.

Official published enforcement locations

Speed-camera sites in Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon

PureCar cross-references the published PSNI speed-camera directory with the council area recorded for this collision. These locations provide historical enforcement context.

23 Published site records matched to this council area
Published road Locality Site category Published limit Details
A1 Belfast to Sprucefield Roundabout to Lisnatierny Not specified permanent 60 mph, 70 mph View site
A27 Armagh Road, Portadown Not specified permanent 30 mph, 50 mph, 60 mph View site
A28 Gosford Road, Tandrage Not specified permanent 60 mph View site
A3 Dobbin Road, Portadown Not specified permanent 50 mph View site
A3 Monaghan Road, Armagh Not specified permanent 30 mph, 60 mph View site
A3 Portadown Road Amagh community 40 mph View site
Ballyeden Meadows Magheralin community 30 mph View site
Ballynadrone Meadows Magheralin community 30 mph View site
Banbridge Road Loughbrickland community 30 mph View site
Banbridge Road Waringstown community 30 mph View site
Blackisland Road Loughall community 40 mph View site
Dungannon Road Portadown community 60 mph View site

Showing 12 of 23 published council-area records.

View all published sites in Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon

Important distinction

These are published locations across the council area, not necessarily sites near this collision. This section does not identify a live speed van, prove an enforcement vehicle was present on the collision date, or imply speeding caused the collision.

Original PSNI evidence

Expand the sections below to inspect the complete published information. Numeric classification codes are left unchanged until their definitions have been verified.

Collision circumstances — original fields
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2021
a_ref322
a_DistrictARBC
a_type2
a_veh2
a_cas4
a_wkdayTUE
a_day9
a_month2
a_hour10
a_min51
a_gd1303655
a_gd2347809
a_ctype13
a_speed60
a_jdet1
a_jcont1
a_pedhum1
a_pedphys1
a_light2
a_weat1
a_roadsc4
a_speccs1
a_chaz1
a_scene1
Vehicle record 1
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2021
a_ref322
v_id1
v_type8
v_tow1
v_man17
v_loc3
v_junc1
v_skid2
v_hit1
v_leave1
v_hitoff1
v_impact2
v_sex2
v_agegroup4
v_hitr1
v_forreg1
Vehicle record 2
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2021
a_ref322
v_id2
v_type8
v_tow1
v_man16
v_loc3
v_junc1
v_skid1
v_hit1
v_leave1
v_hitoff1
v_impact2
v_sex2
v_agegroup4
v_hitr1
v_forreg1
Casualty record 1
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2021
a_ref322
v_id1
c_id1
c_class1
c_sex2
c_agegroup4
c_sever3
c_loc1
c_move1
c_school8
c_pcv1
c_pedinj2
c_vtype8
Casualty record 2
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2021
a_ref322
v_id2
c_id2
c_class4
c_sex2
c_agegroup1
c_sever2
c_loc1
c_move1
c_school8
c_pcv1
c_pedinj
c_vtype8
Casualty record 3
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2021
a_ref322
v_id2
c_id3
c_class4
c_sex2
c_agegroup1
c_sever3
c_loc1
c_move1
c_school8
c_pcv1
c_pedinj
c_vtype8
Casualty record 4
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2021
a_ref322
v_id2
c_id4
c_class4
c_sex2
c_agegroup1
c_sever3
c_loc1
c_move1
c_school8
c_pcv1
c_pedinj
c_vtype8

About this information

Source: Police Service of Northern Ireland historical injury road traffic collision dataset, 2021. This is a statistical record, not a police investigation report. Damage-only and unreported collisions are not represented.

PureCar displays the information recorded in the published dataset. A recorded circumstance does not necessarily establish the cause of a collision.

← Browse collision records

Find Your Next Motor

Browse used car models across Northern Ireland.

Find Your Next Car Search Northern Ireland Cars Browse cars for sale across Northern Ireland