PureCar · Official PSNI historical data

Serious injury collision — 16 February 2024

Northern Ireland · Fermanagh and Omagh · PSNI reference 553

This page brings together the recorded collision, vehicle and casualty information in one report.

Recorded severitySerious
Vehicle records1
Casualty records3
Date16 February 2024
Recorded time17:35
Collision reference2024/553
The collision at a glance

What was recorded?

PSNI recorded a serious-severity injury collision on 16 February 2024 at approximately 17:35 in Northern Ireland. The published dataset contains 1 vehicle record and 3 casualty records associated with this collision.

The collision was recorded within Fermanagh and Omagh. The published district identifies the council area, not the exact road.

The source records do not, by themselves, establish how the collision unfolded, what caused it or who was responsible.

Where did this collision happen?

PSNI recorded this collision in the Fermanagh and Omagh council area of Northern Ireland.

An exact road or junction name will only be displayed after the original collision coordinates have been accurately matched to verified mapping data.

View the PSNI-recorded collision location

Plot the recorded grid reference on a road map. The marker represents the published PSNI location, not a verified street address or precise point of impact.

View original location coordinates

Grid easting: 253978

Grid northing: 361531

Original PSNI grid coordinates in metres; these are not GPS latitude and longitude.

Vehicles and casualties

This collision has 1 associated vehicle records and 3 associated casualty records.

We have verified that these records belong to this collision. Individual casualty-to-vehicle associations have not all been validated, so this report does not claim which vehicle a casualty was travelling in.
PureCar · Local road safety intelligence

Other recorded injury collisions nearby

We searched the PSNI injury-collision records for 2013–2025 around this recorded location. The collision you're viewing is excluded from these totals.

1 Within 250 metres
4 Within 500 metres
14 Within 1 kilometre

Collision severity within 1km

1 Fatal injury collisions
2 Serious injury collisions
11 Slight injury collisions

Recorded collisions by year within 1km

YearRecorded collisions nearby
20131
20141
20153
20161
20171
20192
20222
20232
20251

Nearest historical collision records

YearSeverityApprox. distanceRecord
2016 Slight 165m View record →
2013 Slight 401m View record →
2025 Slight 411m View record →
2014 Serious 420m View record →
2019 Slight 626m View record →
2022 Fatal 633m View record →
2019 Slight 666m View record →
2017 Slight 873m View record →
Understanding these statistics

Distances are straight-line measurements between PSNI Irish Grid locations, not driving distances. These are historical injury-collision counts, not a measure of the risk of travelling on the surrounding roads.

Speed cameras and enforcement in this area

PureCar also publishes official PSNI speed-camera sites, named enforcement roads and historical speeding statistics.

Explore Northern Ireland speed-camera locations

This directory does not indicate where a mobile camera van is operating now, or establish that speeding contributed to this particular collision.

Official published enforcement locations

Speed-camera sites in Fermanagh and Omagh

PureCar cross-references the published PSNI speed-camera directory with the council area recorded for this collision. These locations provide historical enforcement context.

33 Published site records matched to this council area
Published road Locality Site category Published limit Details
A4 Belfast Road, Maguiresbridge Not specified permanent 60 mph View site
A4 Enniskillen to Lisbellaw Not specified permanent 50 mph, 60 mph View site
A5 Doogary to Ballygawley Roundabout Not specified permanent 50 mph, 60 mph View site
A5 Omagh Road, Garvaghy Garvaghy community 40 mph - temporary due to roadworks View site
Belfast Road Brookeborough community 60 mph View site
Clabby Road, Fivemiletown Not specified permanent 30 mph View site
Clanabogan Road Omagh community 60 mph View site
Corngrade Road, Enniskillen Not specified permanent 30 mph View site
Cullion Road/Main Street, Tempo Not specified permanent 30 mph View site
Culvacullion Road Gortin community 30 mph View site
Derrygonnelly Road, The Brook Enniskillen community 50 mph View site
Derrylin Road Bellanaleck community 30 mph View site

Showing 12 of 33 published council-area records.

View all published sites in Fermanagh and Omagh

Important distinction

These are published locations across the council area, not necessarily sites near this collision. This section does not identify a live speed van, prove an enforcement vehicle was present on the collision date, or imply speeding caused the collision.

Original PSNI evidence

Expand the sections below to inspect the complete published information. Numeric classification codes are left unchanged until their definitions have been verified.

Collision circumstances — original fields
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2024
a_ref553
a_DistrictFERO
a_type2
a_veh1
a_cas3
a_wkdayFRI
a_day16
a_month2
a_hour17
a_min35
a_gd1253978
a_gd2361531
a_ctype13
a_speed60
a_jdet1
a_jcont1
a_pedhum1
a_pedphys1
a_light2
a_weat1
a_roadsc2
a_speccs1
a_chaz1
a_scene1
Vehicle record 1
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2024
a_ref553
v_id1
v_type8
v_tow1
v_man16
v_loc3
v_junc1
v_skid1
v_hit1
v_leave9
v_hitoff5
v_impact5
v_sex1
v_agegroup3
v_hitr1
v_forreg1
Casualty record 1
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2024
a_ref553
v_id1
c_id1
c_class1
c_sex1
c_agegroup3
c_sever3
c_loc1
c_move1
c_school8
c_pcv1
c_pedinj2
c_vtype8
Casualty record 2
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2024
a_ref553
v_id1
c_id2
c_class3
c_sex1
c_agegroup2
c_sever2
c_loc1
c_move1
c_school8
c_pcv1
c_pedinj2
c_vtype8
Casualty record 3
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2024
a_ref553
v_id1
c_id3
c_class4
c_sex1
c_agegroup2
c_sever3
c_loc1
c_move1
c_school8
c_pcv1
c_pedinj2
c_vtype8

About this information

Source: Police Service of Northern Ireland historical injury road traffic collision dataset, 2024. This is a statistical record, not a police investigation report. Damage-only and unreported collisions are not represented.

PureCar displays the information recorded in the published dataset. A recorded circumstance does not necessarily establish the cause of a collision.

← Browse collision records

Find Your Next Car Search Northern Ireland Cars Browse cars for sale across Northern Ireland