PureCar · Official PSNI historical data

Slight injury collision — 27 March 2025

Northern Ireland · Mid Ulster · PSNI reference 1062

This page brings together the recorded collision, vehicle and casualty information in one report.

Recorded severitySlight
Vehicle records2
Casualty records3
Date27 March 2025
Recorded time19:32
Collision reference2025/1062
The collision at a glance

What was recorded?

PSNI recorded a slight-severity injury collision on 27 March 2025 at approximately 19:32 in Northern Ireland. The published dataset contains 2 vehicle records and 3 casualty records associated with this collision.

The collision was recorded within Mid Ulster. The published district identifies the council area, not the exact road.

The source records do not, by themselves, establish how the collision unfolded, what caused it or who was responsible.

Where did this collision happen?

PSNI recorded this collision in the Mid Ulster council area of Northern Ireland.

An exact road or junction name will only be displayed after the original collision coordinates have been accurately matched to verified mapping data.

View the PSNI-recorded collision location

Plot the recorded grid reference on a road map. The marker represents the published PSNI location, not a verified street address or precise point of impact.

View original location coordinates

Grid easting: 279159

Grid northing: 362429

Original PSNI grid coordinates in metres; these are not GPS latitude and longitude.

Vehicles and casualties

This collision has 2 associated vehicle records and 3 associated casualty records.

We have verified that these records belong to this collision. Individual casualty-to-vehicle associations have not all been validated, so this report does not claim which vehicle a casualty was travelling in.
PureCar · Local road safety intelligence

Other recorded injury collisions nearby

We searched the PSNI injury-collision records for 2013–2025 around this recorded location. The collision you're viewing is excluded from these totals.

14 Within 250 metres
95 Within 500 metres
241 Within 1 kilometre

Collision severity within 1km

1 Fatal injury collisions
18 Serious injury collisions
222 Slight injury collisions

Recorded collisions by year within 1km

YearCollisions
2013 18
2014 30
2015 23
2016 21
2017 14
2018 20
2019 21
2020 10
2021 10
2022 8
2023 30
2024 19
2025 17
YearRecorded collisions nearby
201318
201430
201523
201621
201714
201820
201921
202010
202110
20228
202330
202419
202517

Nearest historical collision records

YearSeverityApprox. distanceRecord
2018 Serious 8m View →
2013 Slight 19m View →
2014 Slight 25m View →
2021 Slight 95m View →
2015 Slight 103m View →
2020 Slight 106m View →
2016 Slight 119m View →
2022 Slight 131m View →
Understanding these statistics

Distances are straight-line measurements between PSNI Irish Grid locations, not driving distances. These are historical injury-collision counts, not a measure of the risk of travelling on the surrounding roads.

Speed cameras and enforcement in this area

PureCar also publishes official PSNI speed-camera sites, named enforcement roads and historical speeding statistics.

Explore Northern Ireland speed-camera locations

This directory does not indicate where a mobile camera van is operating now, or establish that speeding contributed to this particular collision.

Official published enforcement locations

Speed-camera sites in Mid Ulster

PureCar cross-references the published PSNI speed-camera directory with the council area recorded for this collision. These locations provide historical enforcement context.

40 Published site records matched to this council area
Published road Locality Site category Published limit Details
A28 Main Street Caledon community 30 mph View site
A29 Cookstown to Dungannon Not specified permanent 60 mph View site
A29 Dunman Dual Carriageway, Cookstown Not specified permanent 60 mph View site
A29 Main Street/ Moneymore Road Desertmartin community 30 mph View site
A29 Tobermore Road Desertmartin community 30 mph View site
A4 Dual Carriageway Dungannon community National Speed Limit View site
A4 Fivemiletown (Colebrook Road – Main Street) Fivemiletown community 30 mph View site
A5 Omagh Road, Ballygawley Not specified permanent 60 mph View site
A5 Tullyvar Road, Ballygawley Aughnacloy community 40 mph View site
A505 Drum Road Cookstown community 30 mph View site
A6 Castledawson Toome community National Speed Limit View site
A6 Glenshane Road Castledawson community 60 mph View site

Showing 12 of 40 published council-area records.

View all published sites in Mid Ulster

Important distinction

These are published locations across the council area, not necessarily sites near this collision. This section does not identify a live speed van, prove an enforcement vehicle was present on the collision date, or imply speeding caused the collision.

Original PSNI evidence

Expand the sections below to inspect the complete published information. Numeric classification codes are left unchanged until their definitions have been verified.

Collision circumstances — original fields
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2025
a_ref1062
a_DistrictMIDU
a_type3
a_veh2
a_cas3
a_wkdayTHU
a_day27
a_month3
a_hour19
a_min32
a_gd1279159
a_gd2362429
a_ctype13
a_speed30
a_jdet
a_jcont
a_pedhum
a_pedphys
a_light
a_weat
a_roadsc
a_speccs
a_chaz
a_scene
Vehicle record 1
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2025
a_ref1062
v_id1
v_type8
v_tow1
v_man18
v_loc3
v_junc
v_skid
v_hit
v_leave
v_hitoff
v_impact2
v_sex2
v_agegroup5
v_hitr1
v_forreg
Vehicle record 2
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2025
a_ref1062
v_id2
v_type8
v_tow1
v_man18
v_loc3
v_junc
v_skid
v_hit
v_leave
v_hitoff
v_impact2
v_sex2
v_agegroup5
v_hitr1
v_forreg
Casualty record 1
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2025
a_ref1062
v_id1
c_id1
c_class1
c_sex2
c_agegroup5
c_sever3
c_loc
c_move
c_school8
c_pcv
c_pedinj
c_vtype8
Casualty record 2
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2025
a_ref1062
v_id2
c_id2
c_class1
c_sex2
c_agegroup5
c_sever3
c_loc
c_move
c_school8
c_pcv
c_pedinj
c_vtype8
Casualty record 3
PSNI fieldRecorded value
a_year2025
a_ref1062
v_id2
c_id3
c_class4
c_sex2
c_agegroup1
c_sever3
c_loc
c_move
c_school8
c_pcv
c_pedinj
c_vtype8

About this information

Source: Police Service of Northern Ireland historical injury road traffic collision dataset, 2025. This is a statistical record, not a police investigation report. Damage-only and unreported collisions are not represented.

PureCar displays the information recorded in the published dataset. A recorded circumstance does not necessarily establish the cause of a collision.

← Browse collision records

Find Your Next Car Search Northern Ireland Cars Browse cars for sale across Northern Ireland