A29 Cookstown to Dungannon
Category: permanent
Published speed limit: 60 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Browse 40 published PSNI enforcement records, grouped by locality. These are recorded enforcement roads, not live camera positions.
Category: permanent
Published speed limit: 60 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: permanent
Published speed limit: 60 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: permanent
Published speed limit: 60 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: permanent
Published speed limit: 60 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: permanent
Published speed limit: 30 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: permanent
Published speed limit: 40 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 40 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 40 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 30 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 30 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 50 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 30 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 30 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 60 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: National Speed Limit
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 40 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 30 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 60 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 30 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 30 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 30 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 30 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 40 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: National Speed Limit
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 40 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 30 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 30 mph, 60 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 30 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 60 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 30 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 30 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 30 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 30mph, 40 mph, 60 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 40 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 60 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 30 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 60 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 40 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: 30 mph
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Category: community
Published speed limit: National Speed Limit
PSNI enforcement road record. Not a confirmed active camera position.
Find 40 published mobile enforcement and Community Concern road listings within Mid Ulster. These are official enforcement road records, not live van positions or individually confirmed camera installations.
These PSNI reporting routes name localities associated with Mid Ulster. Figures cover the full reporting route stated in the PSNI workbook, not an individual camera, street section or van position. Routes that cross council areas or cannot be assigned confidently have been left out.
Important: The combined figures above are totals for the selected named reporting routes only, not a full council-wide enforcement total. The PSNI's combined “Community Concern Site” figure is excluded. A detection is not a fine or proven payment.
| PSNI reporting route | 2024 detections | 2025 detections | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Glenshane Rd, Maghera → | 661 | 652 | -9 |
| Magherafelt Rd, Moneymore → | 113 | 250 | +137 |
Published source: PSNI 2025 statistics workbook ↗. PureCar's locality selections are for browsing and do not constitute an official PSNI council allocation.
PSNI records for Mid Ulster include 6 permanent mobile enforcement route listings and 34 Community Concern listings. The table below preserves the PSNI road names and the listed limits; speed limits can vary along longer roads and the signs in place govern.
Town/locality: Caledon
PSNI-listed limit: 30 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Not separately stated
PSNI-listed limit: 60 mph
PSNI-listed mobile enforcement road section; not confirmation of a fixed camera or live deployment.
Town/locality: Not separately stated
PSNI-listed limit: 60 mph
PSNI-listed mobile enforcement road section; not confirmation of a fixed camera or live deployment.
Town/locality: Desertmartin
PSNI-listed limit: 30 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Desertmartin
PSNI-listed limit: 30 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Dungannon
PSNI-listed limit: National Speed Limit
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Fivemiletown
PSNI-listed limit: 30 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Not separately stated
PSNI-listed limit: 60 mph
PSNI-listed mobile enforcement road section; not confirmation of a fixed camera or live deployment.
Town/locality: Aughnacloy
PSNI-listed limit: 40 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Cookstown
PSNI-listed limit: 30 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Toome
PSNI-listed limit: National Speed Limit
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Castledawson
PSNI-listed limit: 60 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Not separately stated
PSNI-listed limit: 60 mph
PSNI-listed mobile enforcement road section; not confirmation of a fixed camera or live deployment.
Town/locality: Castledawson
PSNI-listed limit: National Speed Limit
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Magherafelt
PSNI-listed limit: 30mph, 40 mph, 60 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Fivemiletown
PSNI-listed limit: 30 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Coagh
PSNI-listed limit: 30 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Coalisland
PSNI-listed limit: 60 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Magherafelt
PSNI-listed limit: 40 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Aughnacloy
PSNI-listed limit: 40 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Not separately stated
PSNI-listed limit: 30 mph
PSNI-listed mobile enforcement road section; not confirmation of a fixed camera or live deployment.
Town/locality: Dungannon
PSNI-listed limit: 40 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Maghera
PSNI-listed limit: 30 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Aughnacloy
PSNI-listed limit: 30 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Ballygawley
PSNI-listed limit: 30 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Castledawson
PSNI-listed limit: 40 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Dungannon
PSNI-listed limit: 30 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Tobermore
PSNI-listed limit: 30 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Moneymore
PSNI-listed limit: 60 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Moneymore
PSNI-listed limit: 30 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Coalisland
PSNI-listed limit: 30 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Dungannon
PSNI-listed limit: 30 mph, 60 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Dungannon
PSNI-listed limit: 30 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Ballygawley
PSNI-listed limit: 50 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Pomeroy
PSNI-listed limit: 60 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: The Loup
PSNI-listed limit: 40 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Ballyronan
PSNI-listed limit: 30 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Dungannon
PSNI-listed limit: 60 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Donaghmore
PSNI-listed limit: 40 mph
PSNI Community Concern road; a listing does not mean enforcement is taking place today.
Town/locality: Not separately stated
PSNI-listed limit: 40 mph
PSNI-listed mobile enforcement road section; not confirmation of a fixed camera or live deployment.
The PSNI records used here list enforcement roads and speed limits, not cash collected at each site. A speeding detection is not automatically a fine paid. PureCar does not attribute regional or annual detection totals to a specific road without a documented match.
Read the Northern Ireland speed camera fines and revenue research →
Is a camera van at every listed road? No. A published enforcement route does not mean a camera is present today. These listings are not a live enforcement map.
Are permanent mobile routes fixed speed cameras? No. The category is a PSNI designation for mobile enforcement roads, not a statement that a permanent camera is installed.
Are speed limits the same everywhere on a road? Not necessarily. The listed limit applies to the published record; road signs and current legal restrictions take precedence.
Official source: PSNI camera types and locations ↗. Source records are attributed and retain their published wording.